Things you will see, other places…. old friends long gone.

Wouldn't that be nice if that were possible through the site instead of only through the force?

Where the heck is everybody? Not any one person, but everybody that I used to know. I signed up to myspace to try tracking people down. I've had some luck, but not as much as I'd hoped. I did find a couple friends from my mission. Luke and Anjee are there too. Luke is a summer salesman in Cincinatti and Anjee is now a "fun christian girl," married to a significantly older bald man. To each his/her own.

Many other old friends seem to have taken up residence in Tora Bora caves, asking Osama to pass the salt. I had thought I would extend a six-mile-invitation to these travelers if I ever found their wherabouts, but it hasn't happened yet.

If they ever come looking for me/you/us, I'll/you'll/we'll be here…. should they need us.

 

-Benski

3 Responses to “Things you will see, other places…. old friends long gone.”

  1. An-G Says:

    HE’S NOT THAT MUCH OLDER THAN ME. :) Only fifteen years. And he shaves his head. I think it’s sexy. And I am FUN and Christian. :) Don’t worry Ben. It will all be ok. You’ll find your friends when God wants you too. Cheer up.

  2. Greg Says:

    I may be wrong, but I think she was giving you the BURN or trying to on that one.

    And invite whoever and everybody you can to come to the site. But not if they’re jerks like there sometimes were on the old site, having looked at it since I’ve been back…

    Anyway.. I know what you mean.

    dude.

    -greg

  3. Greg Says:

    Oh yeah.  Look at this, ben:

    http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0382008/

    dig it, yo.

    The other thing:  Check out the would-be religion in texas:

    http://www.templeofthejediorder.org/

    I'm serious.

    -Gregsonson


Leave a Reply

