Pizza Delivery and Concealed Weapons

I did two things today that I’ve never done before.  The first is complete a concealed weapons certification class.  The second is deal with angry, “gangsta” punks on a delivery.  In that order.  I think they mesh fairly well.

When I signed up for the class, I hadn’t really considered applying the one to the other.  Now I feel differently.  I’d always thought that I’d never hear someone use the words “Yo”, “Dog”, and “Foo” so many times while simultaneously threatening grievous bodily harm over a fifteen-minute late pizza.  Apparently that sort of thing can happen in Cedar.  And if that sort of thing happens again, then I’ll start carrying.  I even have one picked out.

3 Responses to “Pizza Delivery and Concealed Weapons”

  1. Greg Says:

    I didn’t know we even had gansta punks in cedar city.

    -Greg

  2. Cornelius Says:

    They’re from Vegas.

  3. anah Says:

    Wow. Cedar’s Dangerous. Maybe I’ll move to Rwanda. Or Kosovo. Or Northern Ireland. Yeah, I’ve always liked Ireland. I’ll move there.


Leave a Reply

