Surplus… Ebay… Score…

Mighty TriumphThe university had it’s monthly surplus sale today. During my 10 minutes between classes I walked past it by chance. I decided to take a look.

Lots and lots of 4 and 5 year old gateway computers… lots of monitors…. quite a few large televisions (already sold)… some copy machines… rack-mount servers…. printers…. a card catalog (that somebody bought)… and I found an old box on a shelf. It was a carrying case. I opened it up and found an old, maybe 1950ish condenser microphone.

I like microphones, so I asked how much it was. She sold it to me for ten dollars.

Just now I went on to ebay to see if there were any on sale there. There was one sold on august 21st of this year for 1,599.99 dollars US.

I’m thinking… yeah.

greg

4 Responses to “Surplus… Ebay… Score…”

  1. Greg Says:

    Update: While looking for a manual for this microphone I saw another one on ebay that sold for 2,300 US dollars. W00T!

  2. Cornelius Says:

    Hot Crackers! That’s a lot of (insert fun and expensive activity here)!

  3. Ben Says:

    What the smorg!? That’s quite a turn-around your looking at. And you guys are expecting too. Double smorg, for sure.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    COngrats on your wife expecting. Very happy for you. Having a baby is the best. It is my little toy. It helps keep me entertained when Ben is stuying. Good luck.

    Janice Hewett

    Ben’s wife


Leave a Reply

