A Joke…

Ride on, cowboy!I saw a guy the other day with a big cowboy hat on.  I asked him, “Why do you wear that big hat?”  He said it was to keep the sun off of his face and neck and the dirt out of his hair.  I thought, well, there’s a real cowboy.

I asked him, “Well, why do you wear the big shiny belt buckle?”  He told me that it was to keep the saddle horn from jabbing uncomfortably into his stomach while he was out riding.  I though, there’s a real cowboy.

I said, “So why do you have those big leather chaps on?”  He told me that he wore them to protect his legs and pants from getting scraped and cut while riding through the underbrush on the range.  I thought, there’s a real cowboy.

So I asked him, “So then, Why do you wear flip-flops?”  And he said, “So nobody mistakes me for a truck driver.”

Posted in Humor. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “A Joke…”

  1. Talia Lee Says:

    So, yeah, i actually heard that joke in class. i wonder if you did too. hmmmm……

  2. Cornelius Says:

    I like jokes. Especialy funny ones, which this is. Friggin’ truck drivers…


Leave a Reply

