Talk Amongst Yourselves. Topic: 5 Best Stupid Comedies

I’m game.

In no particular order:

 How about “Spaceballs.” You can’t beat this starwars spoof for stupid comedy. I don’t know if anybody notices, but Rick Moranis wears black tights and a tie for the Dark Helmet character. I was flipping through the channels the other day and came accross the last half of it. Of course, I had to watch it. My favorite part is when the spaceballs catch the stunt doubles. The “princess” turns around, but is actually some scruffy long-haired guy with a mustache, smoking the stubb of a cigar. I’m laughing at the mental image right now.

 Favorite Quote: “Out of Order! F@&#! Even in the future nothing works!”

The strange thing is that I own this movie. I just don’t ever watch stuff that I own, I guess. I think I’m going to stop buying movies. If I buy them, I probably won’t ever see them again.

Next: “National Lampoon’s Loaded Weapon: 1.” This is a spoof of the Lethal Weapon series. I think this was one of Samuel L. Jackson’s first appearances. He plays the Danny Glover character. Emilio Estevez is the depressed, suicidal partner. One of my favorite scenes is  when the duo go to the prison where the Hannibal Lecture character is kept. The security guard says, “Make sure you stay to the left when you’re walking down the hall. He’s in the last cell.” The guard turns around as they start walking, then stops with an alarmed look on his face. With panicked speed he jumps back to yell at them, “THE RIGHT! I MEANT STAY TO THE RIGHT!” The screen then cuts to the two detectives fighting off some burly inmate. Ah… hehehe. Hehehehe.

I think that “Naked Gun,” “Dumb and Dumber,” and “UHF” also go in the list.  I don’t have time to write much about those, though. 

I was wondering actually, what are some good serious movies that have come out lately? I heard good things about that “Lost in Translation.” I don’t have a good eye for those ones, but I like to watch them.  

3 Responses to “Talk Amongst Yourselves. Topic: 5 Best Stupid Comedies”

  1. Greg Says:

    I always loved dark helmet’s plastic black necktie.

  2. usacioupecore Says:

    Halo!

    My name is Marvin. i’m newbie to here.

    I love fiction , I in a retail store in the post of Technical Engineer

    just like to know what fiction you had read?


Leave a Reply

