Anxiety or just dreams…

Blarney!I wrote a nice long entry – practically an entree – about dreams and anxiety.  But just as I tried to upload an appropriate picture to go with my article…  Frozen website of deathica.  (the stony island in the south sea of the Land of Death – typically where silicon based death originates from.  Major exports:  Death, tangerines.)

The idea is that I can’t tell if my school anxiety comes from my rather pervasive dreams about bad school experiences or if the dreams come from my anxiety.  Has anybody else had this problem? 

I dream that I have signed up for a class and then forgot about it completely until there’s no hope of passing.  Then I forget about the dream when I wake up, but the memory of the dream is stashed away in my memory sector where it is then translated as previous reality.  I then spend days worrying that there’s a class somewhere that I’m utterly failing at.  Then, just today, I remember suddenly my dream.  My worries fade, and I realize I am doing just fine.

Having just watched “A Beautiful Mind” the other night, I feel that I should emphasize my non-insaneness.

Not insane.  Me.  Very much not.

And now I will attach the angry pipe-smoker of yore.

-Greg

2 Responses to “Anxiety or just dreams…”

  1. Cornelius Says:

    I don’t think I’m prepared to let you into my innermost nightmare, but I will tell you that you are not alone. As far as hope goes, I don’t have any more than you do.

  2. Cornelius Says:

    I like the Yore-Smoker.


Leave a Reply

