Pink Floyd is Demerol for the Soul.

Has anyone ever read “Alexander’s Terrible, Horrible, No-Good, Very Bad Day”?  I had one of those today.  I won’t go into it all, but the highlights are drama at work and my car topper getting stolen AGAIN.  I envy Switzerland and their ability to remain friends with their neighbors depite the fact that their neighbors have tried to kill each other frequently over the last few hundred years.  I think I’m more like Israel than Switzerland.  And then some punk kids stole my Domino’s sign.

Right now I’m listening to the third of many Pink Floyd songs in a row.  Somehow I feel totally calm.  Pink Floyd does that for me.  Does anyone else have a band or song that evokes total calm in them?  I sense a collaborative Top Five list of some kind.

3 Responses to “Pink Floyd is Demerol for the Soul.”

  1. Ben Says:

    Q: What’s a car topper? I have a truck topper or camper shell. Is it like that?

  2. Cornelius Says:

    It’s that magnetic sign that goes on the car that says “Domino’s” on it.

  3. Talia Lee Says:

    Ah, top fire of demerol type music for me…… Hmmmm…..
    1-Enya
    2-Secret Garden
    3-Celtic Woman
    4-Classical music
    5-X-men one soundtrack.


Leave a Reply

