The Curse of SUU

 Once again, my freshman year has come back to bite me in the buttocks. In applying to graduate today, I was surpised to find that I was to graduate Cum Laude. In ignorance, I asked if that was the best one. The advisor responded, “No no, That’s the best one,” pointing to Summa Cum Laude. “It all equates to your GPA. Your 3.51 gets you Cum Laude.” “Wait,” I said. “My GPA is much higher than that. I have a 3.71.”

In checking with Admissions and Records, I found that University of Colorado averages grades of retaken courses, even if they were replaced at a different University. The four classes that I re-did don’t seem to matter.

 CURSE YOU SUU! AND YOUR LATE NIGHT STARCRAFT PARTIES! A certain seventeen year old freshman was powerless to your indolence.

5 Responses to “The Curse of SUU”

  1. Greg Says:

    Speaking of graduation and starcraft. Blaine and I were thinking it would be a fine idea to meet in the ‘bros’ room online and craft a bit in celebration of your upcoming cum laude’s. What say ye?

  2. Benski Says:

    Gar, ’tis a fine idea. How about Friday? Do you guys still play Warcraft 3 at all?

  3. Cornelius Says:

    It’d have to be Friday early. I have drill at 1800. Friggin’ Army.

  4. Greg Says:

    I’m no good friday. I be goin’ to provo early in the morning.
    And I nae any starcraft cd at the moment.

  5. Benski Says:

    K. Let me know what’s good for you all. Tonight would have worked pretty well, actually.


Leave a Reply

