Monday will be the hardest.

lappy 386Kayeleen and I had pretty much decided not to get this item, but then, simply when looking at the ad again tonight I become so awash with excitement that if it had had a “Buy now” button on the Wal Mart website it would have been on the way already and I’d have been doing some quick explaining to my lovely and talented wife.

Even so… It’s a mighty mighty fine deal, and my mind grasps at any excuse.

Those who know me know that I’ve had a decade long lust for anything laptop. Now, as they become more popular in students-who-go-to-SUU-type-circles, I find my lust resurfacing and mingling with the sin that is covetousness.

Monday will be the hardest. If I can avoid going to walmart on monday… the day when most people who read this will read this… I will be fine. The sale ends in 5 days. Be calm.

Deep breaths. Do not spend the money that you actually have for once one something you’ve always wanted.

My reason for writing this post in the first place was actually to inform you, dear user and friend, that there is a pretty decent laptop for about 400 dollars available at walmart this week.  For those who have no qualms or reasons not to splurge.  Limited supplies, et cetera.

-Greg

4 Responses to “Monday will be the hardest.”

  1. Benski Says:

    Holy smokes, that’s a deal. 5 days, eh? maybe I should swing by the Walmart…. uh hem…. for milk….

  2. Cornelius Says:

    That is a good price, but I don’t know. It is a Compaq.

  3. anah Says:

    I am lately anti-Walmart, as they have joined the Gay/Lesbian/Transexual Chamber of Commerce and are now giving them lots and lots of money. I’ve nothing personal against anyone, it’s a moral issue. And I refuse to give my money to them, or anyone who supports them.

    I’m not telling you to stop shopping at Walmart. That’s your decision. I just thought you should be aware.

  4. Ben Says:

    Hey Greg, I don’t think you have to worry about breaking down and buying one of these. I stopped by today and they were all sold out. Apparently they sold out last night around 12:30 (thirty minutes after the sale began) in all six Walmarts in Colorado Springs. They say that people were lined up around the block.


Leave a Reply

