Forward March!

Some of you know that Joseph (my husband) is a soldier in Afghanistan. He’s coming home in March after being away for a year and a half. So we’re all really excited. Well, his brother Adam and his family live in Cedar City. Joseph and Adam have been talking about going into business together for a few years. Joseph and I have been praying about what to do when he gets home – our options have included staying in Boise and Pete (what Joseph’s army friends call him due to his last name being so long) finishing school at BSU, moving to Rexburg for BYU-I, and moving to Cedar City to finish school at SUU and going into business with Adam. The answer that we keep feeling more strongly about is moving to Cedar City.

Southern Utah, here we come!  It won’t be until March or sometime after, unless I get the go-ahead to go down and search for houses. Adam and Heather live in the Lighthouse some thing or other subdivision. We’d like to live as close to them as we can, so it’s very likely that we will end up there.

I never thought that we’d willingly move to Utah, especially southern Utah, because it’s rather too close to All of the inlaws and nowhere near the ocean. And even though we both prefer the big city, life in Cedar City won’t be that bad. I rather think I’ll enjoy it.

I just hope the town doesn’t roll up the sidewalks at 9 p.m.

-Anah

Posted in News. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Forward March!”

  1. Greg Says:

    You two have gone on about the “big city” for as long as I’ve known you. i think it’s time to give it up and be happy with what you’ve chosen. Nyah.

    And applebees stays open till 11.

    Also if it’s a cool business I think I should be the CEO.

    Also I’m awesome.

    -Greg

  2. anah Says:

    You know, I have to admit that I really like Cedar City and I am excited to move there. Really excited. I’m happy just thinking about it.

    If your Applebee’s cook is better than mine I’ll be sure to eat there. But you don’t work there anymore, do you?

    I would be greatly amused if Adam and Joseph were to make you the CEO. I wouldn’t complain, just chuckle.

    I know you’re awesome. I’ve said so myself.

    Nyah.

    -Teah


Leave a Reply

