Two things that make you wonder if humanity deserves to exist.

There are some things I didn’t even know I didn’t want to know existed.  As an example I submit the star wars christmas special.  I went so far as to find the condensed version on Youtube, but even finding the link has made me shudder.  Now I provide it for all to be horrified by.

 A warning:  I can not adequately describe the horror you will experience if you watch the preceding clip.

In a similar, yet more brief and less disturbing vein of entertainment is Leonard Nimoy singing about Bilbo Baggins.  It’s recently been added to my list of things I don’t really want to watch again, but wouldn’t mind subjecting others to so they can feel my pain.  So watch it and have a song about Bilbo Baggins stuck in your head.

 

I can not take back what I have done,
-Greg

Posted in Humor. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Two things that make you wonder if humanity deserves to exist.”

  1. anah Says:

    The first was barely tolerable. The second horrible.

    I am visibly shuddering. Ugh.

    Thanks for the amusement. I needed to vomit.

    bilbo! Bilbo Baggins! Ha! Now it’s in your head again!!!

  2. Talia Lee Says:

    i have the bilbo song on my computer, though haven’t seen the video. the christmas special, truely tasteless.

    thanks greg!

  3. Tellarite Says:

    I actually watched the whole unedited Christmas special one time back on B200. Nate was so over joyed when he had bought a VHS copy off ebay that he told anyone he could find to follow him to the loft and watch this monstrosity with him.

    Mr. Nimoy is not the scariest thing about the second one, I think it’s the kids hopping around with their arms close to their chests like a bunch of dorks.

  4. Greg Says:

    Yeah, Nate’s acquisition was my first encounter with the horror of the Christmas Special as well.

    I can’t think of anything to say about it.

    -Greg

  5. Talia Lee Says:

    I think it might be worse watching the Nemoy think without sound because you don’t even know if there’s a point or not to them running around like idiots. scary none the less.


Leave a Reply

