ten thousand hits later, still not much to say.

me cowboy shadow escapes againI logged on yesterday with the intent to write something meaningful and entertaining.  Instead I watched 3 episodes of House on peekvid.  By the time I was done my brain was pretty much used to having other people think for me.

I haven’t written much in the past week or so.  I keep thinking of little things to write about, but none of these topics really excite me enough to produce that level of acceptability that I refer to as “village-worthy.”   Examples:  Sold some stuff on ebay, had to fight off at least 3 scams to do it.  Found out that alligators become enraged when they hear the note B-Flat played by a tuba.

I meant to have something really good by the time 10000 hits rolled around, but no.  The arbitrary mark has come and gone and I have mostly spent my time sitting on a couch watching the stupid-box.

I typically keep 4 or 5 websites current on any given day – but the past weeks have seen these ‘active’ sites degrade to the status of something very inactive.

Whatever that may be…. I can’t think of it.
Can’t really think of anything.

Here’s the topics I should have written on:

Making major life decisions.
Wishing for justice on all those who do bad things.
Starting a new job.
Chinese new year.
This year’s movie selections.
Any number of book reviews.
Twenty-somethings playing role-playing games.

I will make an effort.   I also invite anybody who reads this entry to write an entry about any one of these things if you can’t think of anything else.

I’m gonna hold my cool, cause the music rules.
-Greg

2 Responses to “ten thousand hits later, still not much to say.”

  1. Cornelius Says:

    I’d make a comment, but I can’t really think of anything. Maybe later.

  2. Talia Lee Says:

    i think i am about in the same boat, i doesn’t even care if my grammatical is grammatical. :D


Leave a Reply

