Hooray for my team!

Baby JohnathanWell we’re back in the apartment now with our new baby boy – Johnathan.  He’s pretty darn cute.  He’s started to learn how to really cry – something that he didn’t do so well at at first.

I’ve discovered that watching too many episodes of House makes for parental paranoia.  Examples follow:

Johnathan twitches in his sleep.   Neurological disorder.

Johnathan has skin irritation.  Must be lupus.

Johnathan has gas.  Some kind of lymphoma.

Slight yellowing of the skin.  Jaundice caused by some kind of spore which leads to liver failure.

Ok, I’m not really this bad, but I do find myself jumping at every cough and sneeze.  I know it’s a very ‘new parent’ thing to do, so I try to be cool about it – only just peeking a little instead of getting out of bed completely.  but I still peek at every grunt and sniff.

So here’s to parenthood and it’s accompanying whatever.

4 Responses to “Hooray for my team!”

  1. Jacqueline Says:

    I found your OpenDiary through your LDS/Mormonism interest (I’m LDS as well and that’s one of my interests – I’m JoshDonnaFan over there :)) and then noticed Taiwan as another of your interests. That *always* interests me as I spent four years living in Taipei as a child while my dad worked for a company that built a mass transit system there. Now I’m reminded of the time I spent there as I was actually old enough to remember a good chunk of it. It will always hold a special place in my heart, as will the branch my mom, my brothers, and I attended. If you don’t mind me asking, where in Taiwan did you serve your mission?

  2. Ben Says:

    Congratulations, my friend! Welcome to the club. Looks like your boy’s pacifier is as big as his face.

  3. ornerycat Says:

    He looks like a sweety.

  4. Talia Lee Says:

    This poor aunt has no real way of getting up to see her nephew unless she hitches a ride or walk. when you bringing him out in public?


Leave a Reply

