Remember…

I’ve spent most of the last two days going through all of the beds in the dorms.  Today I went through B 200.  Those were some good times.  The best of times maybe.  Right up there, at least.  I made more friends in the first week there than I’d ever had in my entire life put together.  The best part is that I’m still friends with at least half of them.  We don’t play nearly as much ‘Craft as we used to, but our relationships trancend mere video games.  It also made me who I am.  Everything that has made me who I am stems from something I was introduced to by someone on that floor.

I’m not sure exactly why I’ve been feeling the nostalgia.  Maybe I’m getting old.  I have been thinking about getting a cane.  Those times can’t last forever.  Out of all the friends I kept from that year, there is only one besides myself who has not yet gotten married.  The funny thing is that I’m not so much sad that those times are going, if not gone, as I am excited about the things in my future.

Leave a Reply

