Transformers: A Review.

Greg and I decided a while ago that the world needs fewer professional reviews and more reviews written by the people who actually go to movies because they might be fun.  I haven’t read any of the reviews written by the “professional” critics and I don’t plan to.  Most of you know what my criteria for an awesome movie are.  The rest of you will soon find out.

Transformers is easliy the most explodey movie I have ever seen.  Also, there are tons of fast cars, cool weapons, m4d pwn4g3 by Optimus and Bumblbee, and other things that will make any nerd squeal with delight.  I loved it!  I can’t wait to go again.  I recommend this movie to anyone who likes the aforementioned things and especially to anyone who grew up watching the original Transformers Cartoon.  I give it a Total Awesome.

3 Responses to “Transformers: A Review.”

  1. mistermccain Says:

    i absolutely agree with you! Transformers is hands down the best 2007 summer movie. it’s got action, humor, a little drama, cool special effects… eveything that a summer blockbuster ought to have.

  2. Ben Says:

    On July 3rd, I also found myself drawn to the movies like a moth to the flame. My impression was that it is a real “support the troops” kind of movie. The SF team being a common thread throughout the movie makes for some thinly-veiled patriotism. Think about it: they could have told the story without them. The desert team using close air strikes has its roots in Blackhawk Down. I suppose that’s why some critics are calling it a war movie with robots.

    I have to say that I was surprised at the level of adult content. Not that I mind (I’m big and ugly enough to handle it), but I really thought it was a kids movie.

    Favorite line: ARE YOU USERNAME LADIESMAN217!!!

  3. Steph Says:

    I put my vote in for a big YAY for this movie. I left wanting to go back in and watch it again, which is always a good thing.


Leave a Reply

