It’s been awhile…

Hello all,
I know it has been a long time since I have posted anything on the board. There is a reason for that. I got a job in South Central L.A.. For those of you that don’t know, it’s pretty much the Ghetto of Los Angeles. Gang wars, murders, drugs, etc etc etc. It was also an hour and a half commute both ways….although it was only about 22 miles. The thing that I’ve learned out here is distance is not measured by miles, but rather time and which freeway you’re taking. It’s interesting. Most of you will notice that I am speaking of my job in the past tense. About two weeks after I was hired, I found out that I was pregnant. It was our own miracle. We had made the decision to adopt from India rather than having our own children due to my medication. Three months before I got pregnant I had a surgery scheduled to ensure no accidents happened. :) I cancelled it and three months later I was pregnant. Little Lucy Marie is scheduled to be born December 1 of this year. However, she seems to be doing everything early, so we won’t be surprised if she comes early. It’s been a fantastic, mysterious, difficult process. Being adopted myself has proved difficult for me to understand this process. Little Lucy is in there practicing her karate moves. Just like her father apparently. About 3 weeks ago she figured out how to kick and punch at the same time. A proud moment for Dad, a painful moment for Mom. But we are adapting. And life has carried on. I promise I will be more active on the board. I am now a stay at home step mom, and stay at home mom to be. I have started my own blog on wordpress. It’s title is gracehasavedme. And also we have an online scrapbook. The link for that is http://www.leeandangela.myphotoalbum.com. Life is quite different than it was…but better. I miss you all and have been following you online. I hope life is what you hoped for…or what you wanted but didn’t know you did. God has a way of doing that….oh crap…I better log off. Just felt an earthquake. Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “It’s been awhile…”

  1. White Raven Says:

    Good lord South Central, man I am a sociopath but I feel bad for you, I been there. How do you like the toxic dump they call the ocean down there? In and out burger is pretty awesome though, it is smack in the middle of the ghetto but the food is good…….. just do not go at night, the crack heads come out of the walls at night.

    Though I have to say if you are in California you should go north a bit, I hear that the beaches there are much nicer and you have less chance of being shot. Well good luck with your life even though we have never met, and do not let the roads down there get to you and you should be fine (they are pretty jacked up).

  2. Benski Says:

    Hey Anj,
    I’m starting law school in a week. IT’S CRAZY. I’ve been working since I graduated, so the time has gone by really quick. We settled in a “cottage.” It’s a little smaller, but we like the privacy and that it has a yard. We almost went with a basement apartment… yeeesh. I think you’d be impressed if you saw it. We are managing the space very well.

    Congrats on having a bun in the oven. There’s nothing quite like having a separate entity wriggling around inside you. I imagine it’s something like Alien… where the creature us inside the guys chest. Hope it’s not that painful when it comes out. As for me, I’ll have the space soup.

  3. brick79 Says:

    Hey all,
    Wanted to let you know that I heard from Craig the other day!! He has been married almost 4 years now. That seems to be about the same time as you Ben. Seems a bunch of you got married around the same time. :) Anyhow, he’s up in Washington and they also are having their first, he’s due Sept 15 so any day now. Are we grown up or what? Who would have thought back with all the StarCraft that we would be here in 9 years? Wow…


Leave a Reply

