Damn, I good.

I came to the site today looking for something specific.  I think it was an old post from like 4 or 5 years ago that had a list of links to some fun guitar music… I think.   But what ended up happening was that I saw some of my old writing.  I started reading it, then I read some more.

I recognize that most of what I put on this site was in ‘rough draft’ form having only minor edits done, if any.  Despite that, I have to say that I am a fine and entertaining writer.  You should read more of what I write, cause it’s enjoyable.

In fact, so is Benski.  So were a lot of us back in the day.

I noticed that about the same time Ben and I gave up on the ol’ village the blogs of other friends slowed considerably as well.  Gandhi doesn’t write much any more… Mickelle writes quarterly at best.  Even Ryan has let us down.

So…. what am I saying?  Well, I would like to say that I’m going to put more effort into writing on this site on a regular basis and seduce back some of the ol’ friends.  The reality is that I don’t know that any of us will ever have “blogging” as a priority, much less this bizarre community blogging thing that we tried.  But despite that… I’m going to give up on my giving up on Sixmile and blogging / online journaling.

I can’t promise I’ll write much, or often, but when I do I’ll do my best.  It will be good to keep the writing skills up-to-date, and, with luck, it will be good fun to read.

Based on the astonishing quality of my previous works, I’d say you’re going to freakin’ love it.

Your part?  Leave a comment.  Let me know you’re still RSSing the site or something.  Heck, contribute if you dare.

Your funny pal,

Greg

3 Responses to “Damn, I good.”

  1. mickelle Says:

    You are indeed a fine writer. And I am the very definition of a blogging letdown. My conversation still merits a degree of amusement from others, but my writing is so blah. I think without a defined audience, I lack the ability to have a defined voice. Isn’t that odd?

  2. mickelle Says:

    My brother-in-law Josh writes a lot. You remember him, I think? joshweed.com


Leave a Reply

